Date/Time
Date(s) - 07/10/2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Categories


Green Faith is hosting Climate Strike follow-up Webinars on September 30, 2019 at 5 pm PDT/ 8pm EDT and October 7 at 9am PDT/ 12pm EDT

On Friday, September 20, 2019, millions of people of faith around the world went on strike with millions of others, and the youth led the way.

Over 4,000 people of faith signed our letter in support of the strike, including over 60 high-level leaders from all faith traditions. The letter was signed by the office of the Vatican, Rev. Traci Blackmon of the United Church of Christ, His Holiness the Dalai Lama, and many more.

But our work is just beginning. We and our partners are hosting two webinars to map the road forward.

The webinars will feature faith and youth leaders from across the globe, and together we will:

    • Share stories of people of faith taking to the streets across the world.
    • Set action steps to continue organizing as people of faith for climate justice.
    • Learn how to continue to grow your leadership as a person of faith for climate justice.

Please register for the Monday, October 7 Webinar here